Horse Tack Review




AQHA World Show Spectator to Win Year Supply of Wranglers

American Quarter Horse Association


One lucky person will win a year’s supply of Wrangler Jeans on Thursday, November 17, at the American Quarter Horse Association World Championship Show. Spectators each will have the opportunity to guess the number of Wrangler Jeans piled in the bed of a Ford truck. The person with the closest guess will receive a new pair of Wrangler Jeans each month for the next year. That person also will become a finalist for the Ford truck giveaway to be held during evening finals performances on Friday, November 18.

The first 1,000 people in the doors at the State Fair Park on Thursday wearing a Wrangler product will receive a gift courtesy of Wrangler.

Spectators also will have the opportunity to see the crowning of the 2005 Team Wrangler champions and have the chance to meet the 2006 Team Wrangler members during the popular T-shirt toss.

The World Show will be held November 5-19 at the State Fair Park in Oklahoma City. Highlights from the show are just a click away. The American Quarter Horse Journal provides complete Web coverage and a live Web cast of arena action as it happens.

Highlights from the 2005 World Show also will be featured on “America’s Horse,” AQHA’s weekly television show on TVG Network, December 4 at 11:30 a.m. Eastern/8:30 a.m. Pacific and again on December 11 at 11 a.m. Eastern/8 a.m. Pacific.

In addition, American Quarter Horses take center stage on Sunday, January 8, 2006, at 4 p.m. Eastern/1 p.m. Pacific on NBC Television. The one-hour special, which showcases the American Quarter Horse lifestyle, is based at the World Show and highlights the reining and cutting competition along with other events.

** The truck will be given away during evening finals on Friday, November 18, and you must be present to win. No purchase necessary. Must be legal age of majority in area of jurisdiction and have a valid driver’s license. Open to legal residents of U.S. and Canada. Complete contest rules available.



© 2004-2012 Horse Tack Review



 About Us •  Join Our Mailing List •  Privacy Policy