Horse Tack Review




Less Than 24 Hours to the Premiere of The Search for America's Next Equestrian Star: Dressage

Equestrian Sports Promotions


It’s less than 24 hours to the premiere episode of The Search for America’s Next Equestrian Star: Dressage on the Fox Reality Channel. This exciting show debuts Friday, October 19 at 9:00 a.m. EST/ 6:00 a.m. PST. Don’t miss the first of five hour-long episodes that feature six-time Olympian Robert Dover in his quest to find the next big dressage star. If you love horses, competition and reality TV, you’ll love this show. Witness as six contestants try to outride each other as they face a variety of tasks set by Dover, plus the usual perils of horse ownership. Who will be eliminated and who will survive to reap the big rewards in the show that is being called the cross between The Apprentice and American Idol.

“We’re very excited that the show is making its debut,” said Executive Producer Karin Reid Offield. “We hope that everyone will set their TIVOs or tune in to watch.” The Fox Reality Channel is available nationwide on many cable and satellite systems. Call your cable or satellite provider for details. The show debuts at 9:00 a.m. EST on October 19, 2007. This is 8:00 CST, 7:00 MST and 6:00 a.m. PST. The remaining four episodes air October 26, November 2, 19 and 16, 2007. Make sure to watch them all!

If you want to get acquainted with the six lucky contestants who were selected from hundreds of applicants in a nationwide search, visit the brand new website www.americanequestrianstar.tv. You’ll find biographies and even a great video promo of the show. From 16-year-old Jamil Kassum from Scottsdale, Arizona to 27-year-old professional JJ Tate, you’re sure to find someone to root for!

The Search for America’s Next Equestrian Star was shot at Dover’s Romance Farm in Wellington, Florida by Brave St. Productions, who has produced shows for numerous networks. In addition to Dover and his assistant Katherine Bateson Chandler, the show features several special guests that help keep the contestants on their toes. Don’t miss a moment of the excitement!

About Offield Farms

Offield Farms is a FEI-level breeding, showing and training facility catering to the needs of discerning horse owners and riders. The farm’s mission is to serve as a significant catalyst for the advancement and promotion of the sport of dressage.

About Brave St. Productions, Inc.

Brave St. Productions, owned by Tammy Leech and Russell Best, is an award winning and vertically integrated content creator and Production Company serving the worldwide marketplace. While continuing to produce series for a variety of traditional cable and broadcast networks, Brave St. also produces documentaries, webisodes, promotional videos, and has most recently created and produced a pilot for legendary Sandy Frank Entertainment, a 10 webisodic order for Comedy Central, is in development with FUSE, and is currently producing various pilots for various different cable outlets.

Photo Credit: Louisa Davidson



© 2004-2012 Horse Tack Review



 About Us •  Join Our Mailing List •  Privacy Policy